|
|
BobG wrote:
Come on Paul... You and Don talk in a very dense code... fill me in...
this is bogus because its a rehash of Brown's Gas? Some guy won a
Darwin award for blowing is britches off with a batch of Brown's Gas?
If this is an elaborate charade, it seems pretty well done at first
glance.
It ain't even close.
Even at a casual glance, to me the site immediately raises fundamental
thermodynamic violation and similar questions. I would strongly expect
the same reaction from anyone else reasonably trained in science,
chemistry, or engineering.
It is exceptionally easy to mismeasure hydrogen temperatures because the
emissivity lies primarily in the ultraviolet rather than the infrared.
The claimed 10,000 degree temperatures would seem exceptionally unlikely
to me. Similar claims were also a mainstay of the previous Brown's Gas
bogosity.
Since I also have hazmat training, calling stoke gas "stable" seems to
me to be quite a stretch as well. The stuff is exceptionally dangerous
because of its trivially low spark energy.
The site also very clearly appears to me to have "looks like a duck,
quacks like a duck" pseeudoscience written all over it.
--> IF <-- they are real (to me the odds at this point are utterly
overwhelming that it clearly and obviously is bogus), the question
remains ---> why <--- they would purposely make themselves blatantly
look like an outright scam.
Time will tell. In a few months, will they be the centerfold of Science
magazine for their stunning breakthrough that clearly upsets centuries
of fundamental research; or will they be spiked to the wall in the state
Attornys General office?
See...
http://www.tinaja.com/glib/bashpseu.pdf
www.tinaja.com/glib/energfun.pdf">http://www.tinaja.com/glib/energfun.pdf and
www.tinaja.com/glib/muse120.pdf">http://www.tinaja.com/glib/muse120.pdf
--
Many thanks,
Don Lancaster
Synergetics 3860 West First Street Box 809 Thatcher, AZ 85552
voice: (928)428-4073 email: don@xxxxxxxxxx
Please visit my GURU's LAIR web site at www.tinaja.com">http://www.tinaja.com
|
|