On Mon, 23 Jun 2008 10:18:33 +0100, <[email protected]> wrote:
I use pop3 account on a pc with "leave message on sever" option enabled,
but if I delete some message on opera client (and empty my trash), the
message will be deleted also on the server.
From the 9.50 change log:
"When using "Leave messages on server", POP3 messages are permanently
removed from the server when the Trash view is emptied (disable by setting
"Permanent delete=0" for the relevant account in accounts.ini)"
Where is the option to disable this dangerous "feature" :( of Opera
You'll have to manually edit every POP3 account's main INI file while
Opera is closed, and remember to edit the files for any future accounts
you set up. See the change log infor above for more. Maybe there's room
for one more checkbox in the preferences to make this easier in a future
I lost many messages for that...
Make sure you export your local copies of these mails if they're
important. The export file can be used as a backup, and if it's in Mbox
format you should even be able to paste its contents into your mailbox
file (if you have that kind of access to the mail server, though most