[email protected]
[Top] [All Lists]

Editor save confirmation on hardlink file

Subject: Editor save confirmation on hardlink file
From: Aleksey Demidyuk
Date: Sat, 15 May 2010 18:58:15 +0900
Hello,

I often edit some config files that are hardlinks, and mc always asks
me "File has hard-links. Detach before saving" and by default answer
Yes is selected. Usually I press Enter (because I think this is
Save-Yes/No question) and then I need to recreate hardlink. This is
very annoying.

Is there a way to 1. disable this dialog at all and always keep
hardlinks, or 2. make answer No default?

Thanks.
_______________________________________________
mc mailing list
http://mail.gnome.org/mailman/listinfo/mc

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>