gaaaup@lighthouse.valdosta.edu
[Top] [All Lists]

[GAAAUP] FW: summer amnesty

Subject: [GAAAUP] FW: summer amnesty
From: Jane Elza
Date: Fri, 28 Mar 2008 14:28:29 -0500
This is interesting.


Date: Thu, 27 Mar 2008 09:23:49 -0400
From: "James W. Peterson" <jpetersn@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
Subject: FW: summer amnesty
To: aldinger@xxxxxxxxxxxx, lallen@xxxxxxxxxxxx, nargyle@xxxxxxxxxxxx,
 mbbailey@xxxxxxxxxxxx, nbamfo@xxxxxxxxxxxx, dbaracskay@xxxxxxxxxxxx,
 sbarthol@xxxxxxxxxxxx, mbaun@xxxxxxxxxxxx, pibehrens@xxxxxxxxxxxx,
 gtellis@xxxxxxxxxxxx, jelza@xxxxxxxxxxxx, cmglen@xxxxxxxxxxxx,
 dholley@xxxxxxxxxxxx, gamerwin@xxxxxxxxxxxx, jpetersn@xxxxxxxxxxxx,
 mpufong@xxxxxxxxxxxx, rtsaeger@xxxxxxxxxxxx, jlstaats@xxxxxxxxxxxx,
 smstarli@xxxxxxxxxxxx, csuthammanont@xxxxxxxxxxxx, dwinder@xxxxxxxxxxxx
X-Mailer: QUALCOMM Windows Eudora Version 7.1.0.9


Date: Thu, 27 Mar 2008 09:15:36 -0400
From: Honey Coppage <hhatcher@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
Subject: FW: summer amnesty
To: 'Anderson' <afanderson@xxxxxxxxxxxx>,
"'Baxter, Jim'" <jbaxter@xxxxxxxxxxxx>, "'Burns, Pat'" <pcburns@xxxxxxxxxxxx>,
 "'Chatelain, Edward'" <echatela@xxxxxxxxxxxx>,
 "'Downing, Frederick'" <fldowning@xxxxxxxxxxxx>,
 "'Hardin, Shirley'" <shardin@xxxxxxxxxxxx>,
 "'Meyers, Tracy'" <tmeyers@xxxxxxxxxxxx>,
 "'Nikolova, Ofelia'" <ornikolova@xxxxxxxxxxxx>,
 "'Peterson,James'" <jpetersn@xxxxxxxxxxxx>,
 "'Redfern, Mylan'" <mredfern@xxxxxxxxxxxx>,
 "'Riggs, Paul'" <priggs@xxxxxxxxxxxx>,
 "'Smith, Robert Mark'" <marksmit@xxxxxxxxxxxx>,
 "'Soady, Vicki'" <vsoady@xxxxxxxxxxxx>, 'Cates' <ccates@xxxxxxxxxxxx>,
'Pearce' <apearce@xxxxxxxxxxxx>, "'Shrader, James'" <jshrader@xxxxxxxxxxxx>, "'L. Wayne Plumly'" <lwplumly@xxxxxxxxxxxx>, 'Len Weld' <lweld@xxxxxxxxxxxx>,
 'Phyllis Holland' <pholland@xxxxxxxxxxxx>,
'Barbara Stanley' <bstanley@xxxxxxxxxxxx>, 'Bob Bauer' <bbauer@xxxxxxxxxxxx>,
 'Corine Myers-Jennings' <cmjennin@xxxxxxxxxxxx>,
 'Donald Leech' <dwleech@xxxxxxxxxxxx>, 'Karla Hull' <khull@xxxxxxxxxxxx>,
 'Mike Griffin' <mrgriffi@xxxxxxxxxxxx>,
 'Reynaldo Martinez' <rlmartinez@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cc: 'Anita Hufft' <ahufft@xxxxxxxxxxxx>, 'Brian Adler' <badler@xxxxxxxxxxxx>,
 'George Gaumond' <ggaumond@xxxxxxxxxxxx>,
 'John Gaston' <jgaston@xxxxxxxxxxxx>,
 'Linda Calendrillo' <ltcalend@xxxxxxxxxxxx>,
 'Martha Giddings' <mgidding@xxxxxxxxxxxx>,
'Philip Gunter' <pgunter@xxxxxxxxxxxx>, 'Ralph Allen' <rcallen@xxxxxxxxxxxx>, 'Barbara Gray' <bhgray@xxxxxxxxxxxx>, 'Chuck Hudson' <chudson@xxxxxxxxxxxx>,
 'Ivan Nikolov' <inikolov@xxxxxxxxxxxx>,
 'Walter Peacock' <wpeacock@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
X-Mailer: Microsoft Office Outlook 12.0
Thread-index: AciPQ9dKXBc79hBRSBGG1+GRgcqfNAAyKh/w
Authentication-Results: mailx.valdosta.edu; dkim=neutral (message not signed)
 header.i=none
X-IronPort-Anti-Spam-Filtered: true
X-IronPort-Anti-Spam-Result: AqsEACs760eoEpDP/2dsb2JhbACCQjCIPZ96AQ
X-IronPort-AV: E=Sophos;i="4.25,563,1199682000";
 d="doc'32?scan'32,208,217,32";a="171064435"

I would ask that you please send this to your faculty and ask them to begin making an announcement in their classes. We are really trying to push this for students who need to take the exam that have over 45 hours.

Honey Coppage
Assistant to Vice President
Academic Affairs
Valdosta State University
Valdosta, GA 31698-0160
Phone 229-333-5950
FAx 229-333-7400
From: Sharon Gravett [mailto:sgravett@xxxxxxxxxxxx]
Sent: Wednesday, March 26, 2008 9:18 AM
To: 'Honey Coppage'
Subject: summer amnesty

Honey,

I have drafted a possible announcement for the summer amnesty opportunity. See what you think,
Sheri

*********************************
Dr. Sharon L. Gravett
Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs
Valdosta State University
Valdosta, GA 31698
(229)333-5950



_______________________________________________
GaAAUP mailing list
GaAAUP@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
http://lighthouse.valdosta.edu/mailman/listinfo/gaaaup
---------------------------------------------------------------
GAAAUP supports free speech on all topics of academic interest.
It is a non-partisan list and does not endorse any particular 
political candidate or party.
<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>
  • [GAAAUP] FW: summer amnesty, Jane Elza <=