| Subject: | Re: Odd type of malware? |
|---|---|
| From: | "fred-bloggs" <fred-bloggs@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx> |
| Date: | 31 Mar 2006 12:39:12 GMT |
| Newsgroups: | 24hoursupport.helpdesk |
"Tanel Kagan" <tanelkagan@(nospam)hotmail.com> wrote in news:2bednQ47z_NkjLDZRVnyrQ@xxxxxx: > Recently I have been suffering a problem in that when I click on > Google search results, the response is slow and then I will be > redirected to a page with something like "searchgetfound.com" in the > URL. > > If I click the link repeatedly, I will "get through" and hit the > correct page. > > I don't have a problem once I reach a page, and all subsequent links > work fine, and also if I type in a URL into the address bar of > internet explorer I have no problem either. > > It seems the only effect is to slow down and redirect clicks to Google > search results. > > I have run the usual Spybot, Ad-Aware and Microsoft Anti-Spyware tools > etc, and they have not picked up anything new. > > Does anyone know anything about "searchgetfound.com" and how I might > be able to remove it? > Do you mean SearchSeekFind? http://www.spy-buster.com/spyware-database/SearchSeekFind-spyware.htm -- fred |
| <Prev in Thread] | Current Thread | [Next in Thread> |
|---|---|---|
| ||
| Previous by Date: | Re: STOP CROSS-POSTING Re: Fwd: Worm Game, Michael Baldwin, Bruce |
|---|---|
| Next by Date: | Re: MS Office problem, Oldus Fartus |
| Previous by Thread: | Odd type of malware?, Tanel Kagan |
| Next by Thread: | Re: Odd type of malware?, EricP |
| Indexes: | [Date] [Thread] [Top] [All Lists] |